Red Carpet Ready with Doll Face-House of Makeup, Cookstown

199279_153259244735513_2182710_n

Doll Face-House of Makeup
5b Burn Road, Cookstown
028 8676 2093
http://www.dollfacemakeup.co.uk/
https://www.facebook.com/Doll.Face.MU

How many of you have tried Airbrush make up? Long gone are the days when the only way to get an airbrush flawless look, was to use a digital airbrush. This revolutionary method is bursting up all over NI. At the beginning of the month, I had the pleasure of experiencing it first hand by the incredibly talented Louise Loughran of Doll Face-House of Makeup, Cookstown. All the products Doll Face use are of the best quality and the airbrush products were no different.

Firstly Louise did my eyes in a dark smokey fashion, excited to see what products she was going to use I was pleasantly surprised to see she used a product I already have; the HD brows palette. I a religiously use the HD brows palette to fill in my eyebrows but never thought to use it as an eyeshadow. It blended so easily and lasted all night that I’ve started using it as an eyeshadow too. The palette comes with a handy little brush and a perfectly sized mirror. It’s great because it saves on space, perfect for when you are  staying away from home or even going away on holiday.

HD Brows palette £19.95 at Doll Face- House of Makeup, Cookstown

HD Brows palette £19.95 at Doll Face- House of Makeup, Cookstown

Then came the time to make my skin flawless. Louise prepped my skin then began spraying.  I was initially apprehensive of how it would feel against my skin, but it was strangely quite relaxing. Louise did three coats of foundation and powder and it still felt really breathable. The countouring was even done by the airbrush. The make up lasted all night. I shouldn’t really admit this but after such a long day I didn’t bother taking it off before I went to sleep. I woke the next morning dreading the panda eyes and to my surprise it was all sitting as perfectly as it was the night before.

I would have loved this look (that was also created using the airbrush products at Doll Face) but it wasn't completely suitable for the Tyrone Rose of Tralee.

I would have loved this look (that was also created using the airbrush products at Doll Face) but it wasn’t completely suitable for the Tyrone Rose of Tralee.

I would highly recommend the Airbrush make up to every single girl! It is perfect for every event, be it a wedding, formal, birthday or a little girly night out. The skill at Doll Face- House of Makeup is simply world-class. Combine this with the top quality, professional products used and sold you are sure to look like a star!

Here’s a picture of the finished look;

lisa airbrush makeup

Makeup by Doll Face – House of Makeup, Cookstown.
Hair by Solace Toning, Maghera

Lala x

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin
Facebook
Twitter

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

