REVIEW: Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish

I can honestly say I’ve only painted my nails about five times in my entire life. Including the times were ‘painting nails’ consisted of scribbling over them as a child. Why? I simply don’t have the patience to delicately go inside the lines, paint layer after layer for it then to chip, peel, look lumpy and generally not nice.

20130624-093403.jpgBut summer is very much on the horizon (although it may not seem like it at times) and beautiful nail inspiration is doing the rounds on the World Wide Web, so I’ve been lured into giving it a go again and trying Maybelline’s Color Show nail polishes.

Maybelline claim we’ll love the polishes because of the,
‘Chip-resistant formula for bolder color that just won’t quit.’

I first tried the ‘cool blue’ color and ill admit I was instantly amazed. It went on so smoothly and thick. It was great I only needed one coat and the color was so intense.

20130624-093302.jpg

Can a nail polish ever be chip resistant? Definitely not with me. Now it could be down to my lack of nail painting expertise and failure to apply a top coat, but the polish did eventually chip.

The colour and consistency won me over and has made me want to paint
my nails. (Something I thought that would never happen!) It’s so easy to use and the range of colors is huge.

I also tried ‘peach smoothie’ and ‘lavender lies’. The peach needs a little more work as the colours slightly translucent, but great if you like a natural colour. The lavenders a little darker than I anticipated, it’ll see you through winter as well.

20130624-093319.jpg

20130624-093331.jpg

20130624-093346.jpg

Reader Review:
‘I loved this nail polish, it was really long lasting for me and resisted any damage. I love the selection of colurs too!’ Shannon

Huge thumbs up to Maybelline!!!
I’d give this a rating of 4/5 nail polishes.

If you try it out let me know what you think and even send us a wee picture.

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin
Facebook
Twitter

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

