‘Skort’ is a real word

On Saturday 3rd August we celebrated my sister, Shannon’s 18th birthday. Myself, my family and Shannon’s friends all gathered to celebrate the occasion. My boyfriend spent the evening putting together words in a ‘skort’ fashion, refusing to believe that I hadn’t made the word up.  Anyway, here’s what I wore…

20130827-175310.jpg

Skort: Zara
Top: New Look
Blazer: New Look
Shoes: Primark
Necklace: New Look
Bag: New Look

Hmmm, I guess I love New Look. I didn’t intend to have so much of my outfit from New Look, nor did I realise until I began to write this. Although, New Look has always been my go to high street shop, it’s no surprise I have so many pieces from there.

Shannon’s cake looked fab and tasted just as good. Happy Birthday Shannon!

20130805-021012.jpg

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter

This entry was posted in Fashion, What I Wore and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘Skort’ is a real word

  1. I need a pair of these skorts in my life. Love them in white too! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

  2. (scand)alice says:

    your heels are super cute! and love the skort, I have the same one but in black.

    • lifeoflala says:

      Hey Alice, thanks for your comment 🙂 I love those wee heels, they look so much more expensive than Primark I think. I’ve been thinking about getting a few more colours of the skort too. Lisa (Lala)

Leave a Reply

