REVIEW: NYX Nude on Nude Palette

A little while ago, I came across the NYX Nude on Nude palette (available from Doll Face-House of Makeup). Being a bargainsta the price totally won me over. (I think it was around £25.) So I decided to give it a go. The NYX Nude on Nude contains a whopping twenty eye shadows and ten lip glosses. Ignoring the glosses, It works out as just over a pound per each of the eyeshadows! I’d been wanting to invest in an Urban Decay Naked palette but could never really justify the spend. The Nude on Nude is a great compromise. The colours are all quite similar to the Naked palettes and easy to work with. It’s a mixture of matte and shimmery colours, perfect for day time and evening wear. 20130905-101401.jpg 20130905-101430.jpg 20130905-101442.jpg I use it every time I wear eyeshadow. The quality is great; its easy to blend and build up. It doesn’t have the same colour pay off that Urban Decay are famous for, but I feel this gives me more control over the intensity of the colour I want. Have you tried any of the NYX shadows before? Is there room in your make up collection for this little beauty or will the Naked palette reign supreme?

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on: Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to REVIEW: NYX Nude on Nude Palette

  1. bhavi says:

    I need to find this it looks amazing!

    xxx

  2. addercatter says:

    Will you please swatch some?

Leave a Reply

