London Sightseeing Outfit Details

You may already know that last month I jetted off to London, if not you can read all about my trip here.

On the second day of our trip we made like proper tourists and went sightseeing. I really struggle with packing lightly, like most girls I’m sure. Well at least Jenna Marbles understands…

This time I tried really really hard and I think I’ve found my answer; printed trousers! Seriously, these are so comfy and perfect for dressing up or down. So I took two pairs with me and mixed them up a little. I only got pictures of me wearing one of the pairs, but don’t fret I am pretty certain the others will make an appearance on here at some point.

Top Tip: Wear leggings under these trousers for added warmth. (No one will know.)

20140127-213340

Trousers: River Island
T-Shirt: Quiz Clothing
Leather Gilet: Primark (a few years ago I am afraid)
Hat: Topshop
Shoes: New Look
Bag: New Look
Necklace: New Look

20140127-213323

20140127-213405 - Copy

I picked up the leather gilet at least two years ago in Primark, it was reduced to a ridiculously good price and I couldn’t say no.  At the time, I hadn’t a clue on how to style it so it hung in my wardrobe until I was doing a clear out a few months ago. It’s actually proved to be really wearable once I figured it out. I’ve wore it with skirts, dresses and of course printed trousers. So, if you see one on your shopping travels be sure to pick it up 😉

That’s the last of my ‘What I Wore’ posts on my time in London. I guess that means it’s time to book another trip, right?

Have you tried wearing printed trousers? Do you like the idea of them? What one piece of clothing do you think is perfect for dressing up or down?

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter Shop

This entry was posted in Fashion, What I Wore. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to London Sightseeing Outfit Details

  1. Pingback: Ten of the Best Printed Trousers under £40 | Life of Lala

  2. Pingback: My Highlights of 2014 and a Great Big Thank You | Life of Lala

Leave a Reply

