What I Wore: Grease is the Word

I love musicals! Grease and Annie have always been my favorite. So of course I was thrilled when my boyfriend got us tickets to a charity production of Grease. It was for one of the local Gaelic football clubs to raise money to improve their training grounds both for the team and local communities. We went along on the Friday night and decided to make the most of it by grabbing some dinner at our favourite restaurant before hand. I channeled my inner Sandy and went for some leather trousers. I wore flat shoes for two reasons; 1) so I wasn’t too overdressed and the outfit had more of a casual feel. 2) For comfort! Pretty sure that’s some sort of fashion sin; wearing shoes for comfort, but I just can’t be fashionable if my feet are sore. Let me be one of the first to tell you; flat shoes seem to be making a huge impact in this years Spring/Summer trends. Yes you heard right, flats can be fashionable so go on and dig them out and give your feet a well deserved rest…

20140308-202504.jpg

20140308-202518.jpg

20140308-202533.jpg

20140308-202544.jpg

Blouse: New Look
Cropped Jacket: Primark
Trousers: River Island
Shoes: New Look
Necklace: Lala’s Jewellery Box

20140308-202632.jpg

 

My apologies for the picture quality, I left my camera at home and was relying on my phone. I hope you can still find some outfit inspiration from this post though. I really enjoyed the show, everyone did such a great job, both in the performance and the organisation. I can see a trend beginning to set in; we’ve been to three different musicals in the last 4 months, not that I am complaining. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. What’s your favourite musical? What do you think of this outfit? Are flats a ‘yay or nay’ for you?

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter Shop

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I Wore: Grease is the Word

  1. lacypreston says:

    LOVE that jacket!

  2. dapperdolly says:

    Wow now there is a classy yet funky and flattering outfit – very swanky!
    x
    http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

