IN! Magazine Awards Dress Details

This is just a very quick post to tell you what I wore to the IN! Magazine Awards. It was all very last minute; I won the tickets on Monday and the Awards were on Saturday. Also I am currently saving for my summer away (I will tell you all about that very soon) so I decided to raid my wardrobe for a suitable dress and fought all urges to go shopping. I actually wasn’t aware it was a Gatsby/Old Hollywood themed event until that evening, but my claim is that there are daisies on this dress and well, there is a Daisy in the Gatsby book/film, therefore I was in keeping with the theme. Right? And my date’s beautiful red dress is always a classic. Anyhow, I opted for a short dress because I was driving to the event and I really struggle with long dresses at the best of times. At 5 foot 4, they are usually too long, you always fear tripping, you have to hold them up when outdoors, the list goes on. As glamorous as they are, a short dress won me over. I got a spray tan done the day before the event, you can read my post on ‘How I Prepare for a Spray Tan here. I did my own hair using the InStyler and also did my own makeup.

10155987_482004255233390_272614356_n

 Photo: Stephen Potter

Dress: Forever Unique at Snooty Fox Boutique, Dungannon
Shoes and Accessories: Solo, Dungannon

Little white dresses are bang on trend at the moment too. They are so easy to wear and makes a tan look fabulous! Just look at these lovely ladies who are fans of the LWD.

14_22_0_1 39th Annual People's Choice Awards - Red Carpet "Noah" - UK Premiere - Red Carpet Arrivals 19th Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards - Arrivals olivia_palermo_in_christian_dior

The dress I wore is from way back in 2011, so it just goes to show how you can reuse your wardrobe. Do you prefer long dresses to short dresses for these kind of events? Do you try and reuse your wardrobe? What do you think of the little white dress trend?

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter Shop

This entry was posted in Fashion, What I Wore and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IN! Magazine Awards Dress Details

  1. Pingback: My Highlights of 2014 and a Great Big Thank You | Life of Lala

Leave a Reply

