REVIEW: Eyeko Skinny Eyeliner

Liquid eye liner can be a scary business. I genuinely only felt brave enough to start using it last summer. I’ve found liquid eyeliner can make (or break) your makeup look. It adds some extra definition to your eyes and makes them stand out. Well that’s if it doesn’t turn into a big mess.

This month, I picked up an issue of Glamour magazine which had a free FULL SIZE Eyeko Skinny Eyeliner along with it. I had actually heard good things about the brand a little while ago and had wanted to try one of their products out ever since. As the name suggests, Eyeko is a make up company specifically dedicated to creating eye products. Eyeko have went down a treat in the beauty world! So much so that the queen of winged eyeliner; Alexa Chung has teamed up to create her own limited edition collection.

You can imagine my excitement to finally get a chance to try it out. I was not disappointed. The thin nib is perfect for getting a precise application. I actually made my first attempt at doing a flick with this liner, because of the thin nib. It is really long lasting and doesn’t crack, but comes off easily when removing your make up. Everything you want in an eyeliner, right? It is a little costly at £12 but it is definitely worth it, especially if you are a novice like me.

10443310_898553016827737_2327118304934107145_n

I’d recommend getting your hands on an issue of Glamour this month for this beauty alone. Or you can buy it from the Eyeko website here.

Have you tried this eyeliner yet? What are your thoughts on it?

Lala xx

Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to REVIEW: Eyeko Skinny Eyeliner

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    This eyeliner looks stunning on you!! 🙂 i’ve had so many problems finding the perfect eyeliner but this might be the one ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

    • lifeoflala says:

      Thanks so much for your kind words. I was really pleased with the outcome. This Eyeko one is definitely worth a try, if you’ve been having some bother so far.

  2. queenbeady says:

    I’m such an idiot when it comes to make up. Should you just put liquid eyeliner on your top lids? I stupidly put it on my lower and of course I ended up with a black eye ball 👀👀👀 Haha!
    Rebecca @ http://www.queenbeady.com

    • lifeoflala says:

      Hey Rebecca, liquid eyeliner is so tricky! I remember when I first discovered it, I tried to put it in my water line. Needless to say that didn’t work too well. Nowadays, I stick to my top lids. The biggest trick I learnt is to keep it as tight to your lash line as possible and build it up in small stages. That’s why I love the thin nib of this Eyeko one so much. I sometimes pull my eyelid taught and then draw the line really tight and fix it up after. There’s nothing to say you cant put it on your lower lash line but commonly it’s only worn on the top lid. Hope this helps. Best of luck with the liner endeavors. xx

  3. Pingback: What I Wore: Birthday Dinner | Life of Lala

Leave a Reply

