Trending: What to Wear This Autumn/Winter

I always get really excited about Autumn/Winter trends, sometimes more so than the Spring/Summer ones.

It’s a time for layering, meaning the styling possibilities are countless!

Luckily we seem to have a few days left of summer yet (typical September) but there’s no harm in being prepared.

c

And let’s be honest do we really need another excuse to do a little shopping?

I thought I would tell you about some of the trends I am excited to try out this season. I do want to remind you all that you do NOT have to follow trends! It is a fun way to try new things but it’s much better to be wearing things you like. The best kind of style is your own personal style!

Blanket Wraps
I can’t begin to explain how excited I was when I came across these ‘blanket wraps’ on New Look’s website.

They look really similar to a kimono and we all know how loveable they are. Well, obviously the material is a hell of a lot thicker!

I’m already dreaming about wrapping up in one, with some hot chocolate on a cold winter’s day. I’ll be styling mine with some skinny jeans, boots, a skinny belt and a long sleeve top. And who can complain when they are only £20!!!

You can view more over on the NL website. Here’s my favourites…

ab

Go for the tartan one and tick two trends off this season. That’s right, tartan is back again from last year.

Powder Blue
Powder blue aka baby blue is a huge colour trend for Autumn/Winter this year.

Remember that highly sought after blue coat by M&S last year, yep ladies it’s time to go dig it out again.

1920058_261637774010268_90863681_n

Even the press launch photos for Belfast Fashion Week featured hues of powder blue.

10354669_726254840781598_105419062871817208_n

Not lucky enough to grab the M&S coat last year? What about this wee number from Missguided, for only £40!

c1103830_emily_02.09.14_mc_71903_a_5

Burnt Orange
And now my favourite for last, the colour burnt orange. It’s a really nice transitional colour.

I’ve already added two burnt orange pieces to my wardrobe; a Forever 21 play suit and a box tee from Exhibit.

10689879_945454752137563_9113229386261879701_n

But I think there is still some room for this cosy little jumper...

10513300_945456052137433_1657185497563925307_n

 

Tell me, what trends will you be wearing this season? And what pieces are you looking forward to getting your hands on?

Lala xx


Follow Life of Lala on:
Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter

This entry was posted in Fashion, Trends and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trending: What to Wear This Autumn/Winter

  1. Urgh how did I miss that gorgeous M&S coat?! Gutted!!

    I also love the blanket wraps trend… gonna get me some! 🙂

    Love,
    Iram @ Lovestruck for Louboutins

  2. handshake22g says:

    wao! how nice choices!

Leave a Reply

