REVIEW: NKD SKN Tan & 45% off Discount Code

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before but I am ridiculously pale! The kind of pale where your foundation never matches your skin tone, you get compared to Caspar the friendly ghost (a lot) and you look a little ill most of the time.

So as you can imagine fake tan has become a very important beauty product in my life.

I’ve tried so many and have had many tanning fails, but then Vita Liberata got in touch.

They asked if I’d like to try out their new NKD SKN range.

1607103_353618238145554_9132976020339625206_n

Ermmmm, yes please! Vita Liberata are a Northern Ireland based company with an amazing worldwide reputation.

Vita Liberata claim that ‘NKD SKN is unlike any tan you have tried before. This ultra-easy-to-use tan offers instant bronzing with no tell tale smell, streaking or patching – it is literally holiday skin in a bottle!’

It’s not too often I agree almost entirely with a products description but Vita Liberata has it bang on!

10440757_957900917559613_7586620122421291259_n

I genuinely mean that this is the easiest tan to apply, that I have ever used.

It just seems to glide on, with no streaks at all! The colour is instantly visible and a very nice natural brown.

You don’t get that typical tan smell, but there is a very faint fragrance. It kind of smells like play-dough, but it’s not unpleasant at all.

65092_957925964223775_626212118099871624_n

What really bugs me about tans is the ‘wearing off’ stage. NKD SKN just seems to get lighter and lighter until it’s gone, there’s no patching.

The tan dries instantly so it’s perfect when you’re in a rush.

The finished look…
10665192_354587948048583_6412410178039048648_n

My top tip is to only use a little bit at a time and to work quickly. Trust me when I say that a little really does go a long way.

I used the medium coloured mousse, it is very natural and subtle colour when you rinse the excess off. I do prefer the initial colour it goes on though, particularly for evening time and events.

I would whole-heartedly recommend the NKD SKN tan. I even ordered two more bottles and a bottle of the wash off stuff too (All for £21.45).

If you’d like to try the NKD SKN tan out, you can get 45% off!!!! Just use the code LALA45. (Shop here.)

Be quick though, the code runs out on the 15th of October.

Have you tried any Vita Liberata products before? Which are your favourites?

Lala xx

Bloglovin | Facebook | Twitter

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Reviews, PR Collaborations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to REVIEW: NKD SKN Tan & 45% off Discount Code

  1. Pingback: What I Wore: Feather Skirt Dress | Life of Lala

Leave a Reply

