20 Outfits to Wear as a Wedding Guest

I’ve said it before; I struggle choosing what to wear for a wedding. It’s the chance to wear something really special, that ordinarily you wouldn’t have the chance to wear. So it’s no surprise that the pressure is on.

I’ve a lovely little winter wedding coming up and while I’ve already chosen what I am wearing, I thought I would share some other picks with you.

I am loving the Bardot trend. It looks so feminine…

  asons

ASOS £120

red asos

ASOS £85

And if off the shoulder is not your thing, this dress still has the gorgeous print of the first Bardot dress…

asosws

ASOS £58

I came across the Frock and Frill brand around this time last year. They have the perfect little Gatsby-inspired dresses perfect for this time of year.

image1xxlFrock and Frill £76

Feathers are my best friend, ever since I wore a feather dress to the last wedding I attended (Post here). !!! I love this black one from Coast.

black featherCoast £250

Although these two are skirts, I think they would be beautiful for a wedding. Team with a pretty top on this occasion and you can change it for your next event.

coast skirt

Coast £125

coast 95 use

Coast £95

This highly coveted Elsa inspired dress is available to pre-order on the Chi Chi website. It really is stunning.

chi chi 1

Chi Chi £67

If you can’t get your hands on the Elsa dress these two are pretty similar….

cc 55

Chi Chi £55

chi chi 3

Chi Chi £67

Berry is such a Christmas-y colour and this slinky dress would be perfect at a wedding or a Christmas party.

chi chi 4

Chi Chi £48

Yes, that is the dress Tanya Burr wore in her Christmas Decorating video. And it’s on sale!

RRD-GBSPE-10446989

Girls on Film £36

RRD-GBSPE-10462491

Myleene Klass £59

RRD-GBSPE-10443622

Sam Faiers £65

lm

Little Mistress £50

Who says you have to be cold at a Winter Wedding, try a jumpsuit and not only will you be warm but extra stylish too…

lm 60

Little Mistress £60

lm 65

Little Mistress £65

lm 46

Little Mistress £46

And if you are looking for something a little more special here’s two of my designer faves;

tb

Ted Baker £399

fu

Forever Unique £490

Have you got a winter wedding coming up? These dresses would be perfect even for a special Christmas party.

Let me know which one is your favourite?

Lala xx

ysw-footer-icon-facebook ysw-footer-icon-twitter bloglovin instagram ysw-footer-icon-pinterest

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 20 Outfits to Wear as a Wedding Guest

  1. I’m hugely in love with the Chi Chi Elsa dress but have to say Asos are killing it here aren’t they? That Coast skirt is stunning as well x

  2. Reblogged this on relovedclothing and commented:
    Top 20 outfits to wear as a wedding guest!

  3. Cardozo says:

    Reblogged this on .

  4. Pingback: 20 Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of Lala

Leave a Reply

