My Everyday Makeup Products: Drugstore

I have always enjoyed reading what other Bloggers and YouTubers use on their faces everyday and so I thought I would share mine too. I use all drugstore products except on my eyebrows.

SAMSUNG CSC

For foundation I like to use Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Foundation in 100 Ivory. This foundation claims to last 25 hours. While I haven’t put it to the test for 25 hours I do find it lasts well throughout the day for me. I don’t use a primer everyday only if I need long lasting makeup.

SAMSUNG CSC

I follow this by concealing under my eyes, around my nose and any blemishes I have with Collection’s Lasting Perfection concealer in Fair. This is my all time favourite concealer and it’s an absolute bargain at £4. I’ll then powder my face with Rimmel’s Stay Matte Pressed Powder. This is less messy than a loose powder and so handy for everyday because it’s pressed.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

After I have got my base on I move on to my eyes. I recently got my HD Brows done and so all my eyebrows need is a quick coat of Maybelline’s Brow Drama in Medium Brown. On other days when my brows aren’t so tame or I want a bolder brow, I use my HD Brow Palette in Bombshell. In this you get a highlighter, a light blonde, a dark blonde and a wax to set everything in place. I use the two blonde colours together to get the perfect shade for me. I rarely use the wax, instead I use my Brow Drama to set the powder.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

I curl my eyelashes and then apply some mascara. I am a bit of a mascara junkie, but I am currently using Sephora’s Full Action Extreme Effect Mascara in black. I picked this up when I was in San Francisco. I used it quite a lot back then but had forgotten all about it until recently. When I used it again I fell in love with it all over. It gives me some extra length (a must for my super short lashes), lots of volume and separates my lashes perfectly. Occassionally, if I want some extra definition I will line my eyes with the black powder in my HD palette.

SAMSUNG CSC

I’ll then finish my everyday makeup look by injecting a bit of colour back to my face. I use the blush colour from Sleek’s contouring and blush palette in Fair. It gives me a nice rosy glow. I very rarely contour for my everyday look but if I do I also use this palette. I then add a tiny bit of Sephora’s Rouge Shine Lipstick in No 30. It is perfect for everyday as it gives a nice sheer look and keeps my lips moisturised.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

So there you have it, the products I like to use on an everyday basis. If you’d like to see a picture of the finished product let me know in the comments below and I’ll share it on my Facebook page.

Lala xx

ysw-footer-icon-facebook ysw-footer-icon-twitter bloglovin instagram ysw-footer-icon-pinterest

*All images in this post are property of Life of Lala. They may be used provided a link is included to this site in the body of your blog post.

5 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Products: Drugstore

Leave a Reply

