Graduating University: The Outfit Details

Last week was really busy for me and I only feel now that I’ve fully recovered. On Monday I had a graduate job interview, on Tuesday I was offered the job, on Wednesday it was my boyfriend’s graduation, on Thursday it was my graduation and on Saturday I was back to my current job.  It was a fun week filled with celebrations and I got to wear some pretty amazing dresses.

SAMSUNG CSC

IMG_5587

Both the dresses I wore were from the wonderful Snooty Fox Boutique. I had planned on wearing a different dress from ASOS to my own graduation but when I tried on these dresses in the Snooty Fox, I fell in love. They fitted perfectly and had something unique about each without being too loud. I always find something really unique in the Snooty Fox, usually for wedding guest outfits, but it really is the perfect boutique for all occasions.

SAMSUNG CSC

I teamed both dresses with some white block heels and a white bag, both from New Look. I decided to go against my own graduation advice and took a bag big enough to carry some water in as I was feeling a little under the weather. I was so glad I did as sipping on water helped me cope with both the heat and to avoid any coughing fits. Shoe-wise, I have become obsessed with block heels. They are honestly the most comfortable heels I have ever worn, EVER!

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

I am a little sad it is all over but I am very excited to start my new graduate job on the 20th of this month! The dress code is casual which means I get to go do some serious shopping! Did you graduate recently? I’d love to see your outfit pictures, please feel free to share them in the comments or on the Life of Lala Facebook page.

Lala xx


Follow Life of Lala on:
Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter

This entry was posted in Fashion, What I Wore and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Graduating University: The Outfit Details

  1. bethanyldean says:

    Aw you look fabulous! Sounds such a good busy week! Well done on getting the job too! All the best of luck xo

  2. sam says:

    well done!! sent u a fb mes didnt know i cud comment here.. still tryna figure out bloglovin lol xx

  3. emmam428 says:

    You are so so so pretty! If I was half as naturally pretty, I’d be content x

Leave a Reply

