new in oasis

How to Wear a Crop Top to a Wedding

For anyone that blogs full time and works full time I take my hat off to you! I started my new job 3 weeks ago and I am exhausted!

fashion blogger ni

I am leaving the house in the morning at 7am and not arriving home to 7.30 pm. I get home in the evenings and all I have the energy to do is crawl in to bed. But, I have just found a place to live that is a 20 minute walk to work so I am hoping I will have more free time and more time to blog! (Yaaaaayyyyyy!!)

Last week, I had some well needed down time and spent Saturday at a beautiful wedding and all day Sunday in my pyjamas. I’m not going to tell you about my Sunday outfit but thought you might want to know about the Saturday one.

I found the most beautiful skirt while shopping on my lunch break last week (seriously, it’s becoming a dangerous habit). Anyway, I fell in love with this skirt the second I saw it in Oasis Belfast. I love the water colour print. However, I bought it with no top in mind to wear with it, cue a frantic Lisa running around Rushmere Shopping Centre the night before the wedding.

oasis skirts ss15

I must have visited every single shop (I’ve never been so thankful for late night openings). I tried on every single white top I could find and even briefly considered buying a top that cost more than the skirt. I went with my better judgement and totted off to the last shop I was yet to try; Clockwork Orange. It’s a shop I rarely shop in and I had lost hope that I was going to be able to wear the skirt so I thought what the hell.

And it was there that I found this plain zip up pale blue/grey crop top. The best part is yet to come… It was on sale at £7! Yes £7 and it tied the whole outfit together perfectly! The scary part for me was that I had never wore a crop top before. (I’ve just never been comfortable with my tummy being on show.) The top and skirt just about met so I took a leap of faith but I also picked up a little white cami from Topshop just incase.

new in oasis

Top: Clockwork Orange
Skirt: Oasis
Shoes: New Look
Clutch: TK Maxx
Jewellery: Snooty Fox, Dungannon

I absolutely loved this outfit and felt like a princess as I swirled around in it. So lesson of this little story; get outside your comfort zone. Try new styles and new shops and you never know what gems you might find.

I’d love to know of your hidden gems when it comes to shopping?

Lisa xx
Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “How to Wear a Crop Top to a Wedding

Leave a Reply

