20 Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest

Aloha lovelies,

I hope you are having a fabulous Sunday. I’ve noticed that one of my all time most viewed posts was the 20 Outfits to Wear as a Wedding Guest. It still continues to get views almost every day, but it’s a little outdated and a lot of the outfits are no longer in stock. I thought you might enjoy an updated version with outfits which you have the option to buy instantly. I find that weddings are the perfect opportunity to embrace your girlie side and so I focused this time with all dresses from the high street. The most expensive dress on the list is £110. Enjoy…

I thought I’d start with my favourite of the 20. I adore the colour of this dress, not to mention the stunning detail around the waistline. I am heading to London this weekend and might just order it for heading out to dinner…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of Lala
Little Mistress £54

Chi Chi’s dress game just goes from strength to strength each season. I love that this backless dress is perfect for both the ceremony and the party…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaChi Chi London £65

Did anyone watch Grease Live during the week? This dress is perfect for channelling your inner Sandy…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaChi Chi London £65

Personally, I usually opt for short dresses because I know I won’t be tripping over in them. This kimono style dress is the perfect compromise because the length stops just at the ankle…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaASOS £95

This little number looks so decadent. It’d be perfect for a 1920’s themed wedding…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaASOS £110

In the last wedding guest outfits post I featured a couple of off the shoulder dresses and they are still a big favourite of mine. Chi Chi have some amazing ones at the moment…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaChi Chi London £65

Chi Chi London wedding guest off the shoulder dress
Chi Chi London £57

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaChi Chi London £58

I remember in my early teenage years hating lace dresses but now I am completely obsessed. This one from ASOS looks really expensive but is still affordable…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaASOS £70

Weddings are a perfect time for injecting some bright colours in to your life…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of Lala
Little Mistress £54

This red lace dress would be beautiful with gold accessories…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaMiss Selfridge £45

I actually can’t believe this dress is only £35. It’d be stunning for a destination wedding…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaTFNC £35

If bright colours aren’t your thing this navy dress would be perfect for you…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaV By Very £49

Again a long dress sneaked its way in, but it is too beautiful not to include. If you are a shortie like me, find a great tailor and you’ll not have to worry about tripping…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaJarlo £80

Release your inner ballerina with this gorgeous lilac tulle dress…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaLittle Mistress £75

Myleene Klass’ new collection for Very has lots of stunning dresses…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaMyleene Klass £59

Another option for anyone who doesn’t want to wear colour…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaMyleene Klass £65

And if bold patterns are more your thing, you’ll love this Miss Selfridge dress…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaMiss Selfridge £70

Blush pink is one of my favourite colours and will be everywhere this Spring/Summer…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of LalaLittle Mistress £52

This gingham patterned dress has the most beautiful gingham colours I have ever seen…

Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest | Life of Lala
Little Mistress £50

Let me know if you found this post useful and if you’ve any style questions feel free to ask.

Speak soon,

Lisa

ysw-footer-icon-facebook ysw-footer-icon-twitter bloglovin instagram ysw-footer-icon-pinterest

8 thoughts on “20 Dresses to Wear as a Wedding Guest

Leave a Reply

