The £5 Alternative to the GlamGlow Mask

The GlamGlow masks have taken the beauty world by storm recently and almost all of the beauty bloggers I follow have raved about them. I have thought about trying one of the masks for the past few months but I’ve never been able to commit to the idea of spending almost £50 on a face mask. I came close to buying the Youth Mud last month with a voucher I had got at Christmas time, but even then the frugal side of me showed itself  when I began to wonder if a cheaper alternative was available. Surely there were other charcoal masks out there that did a good job too…

I popped round to Boots and had a little wander around the skincare section, when this Quick Fix Purifying Charcoal Mask caught my eye from the bottom shelf, priced at only £5 and the last one on the shelf, it was fate. I grabbed it before anyone else had a chance to nab it and made my way to the checkout.

Quick Fix Charcoal Mask- GlamGlow Alternative

I really wasn’t expecting much from this mask given how cheap it is, but I am very impressed with it. I’ve used it about 4 times now and my skin feels amazing each time.It feels really clean but doesn’t feel dry and looks bright and fresh.  The active charcoal in the mask clears the skin of toxins and impurities, while the Vitamin C (in the Dragon Fruit) keeps the skin moisturised and the cinnamon extract helps to clarify the skin. I used it while I had a few spots and I feel like it really helped to get rid of the spots much faster than usual. If you arelike me and just can not justify the spend of the Glam Glow mask, well then get yourself to your nearest Boots or head on-line and spend what you spend on lunch on the Quick Fix Charcoal Mask. It really is amazing for all the price of it.

Have you tried any of these masks before? Are you as big a fan as I am? Let me know in the comments below…

Lisa

ysw-footer-icon-facebook ysw-footer-icon-twitter bloglovin instagram ysw-footer-icon-pinterest

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The £5 Alternative to the GlamGlow Mask

  1. I’ve been wanting to try out GlamGlow too, but the price would make my wallet cry! Glad that there are alternatives out there to keep us satisfied with where our money is going 🙂

    • lifeoflala says:

      I’m so glad too! I’ve read so many amazing reviews about GlamGlow but it is so expensive… I was so excited to come across this Quick Fix mask 😊

  2. I’ve been wanting to try out GlamGlow as well but I just can’t seem to be able to press the purchase button each time! I’m definitely going to have to stop into Boots and try this! 🙂

    Kerry-Ann

Leave a Reply

