REVIEW: Laura Mercier Hydrating Foundation Primer

SAM_2453 (2)

The skin on my face has always been dry. It’s got a little better now that Winter has passed but I am still not the best with every day moisturising (which my skin needs). As a result my foundation clumps to the dry patches on my face and well that’s never a good look.

I came across this hydrating primer from Laura Mercier in late January. It’s a lightweight, gel consistency that absorbs in to the skin quickly (perfect for the lazy girl in me). It also contains Vitamins A, C and E which gives the primer anti ageing properties; it’s never to early to start protecting your skin lovelies. Laura Mercier believes that creating a flawless face is the best way to get a great make-up look and this primer embodies that philosophy.

I’ve used this primer every single time I’ve worn make-up the past few months and it’s pretty quickly become a product that I never want to do without. It helps to soothe and hydrate my skin meaning my foundation doesn’t clump to my dry areas any more. My everyday foundation is the Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation which is already long lasting but this primer means it lasts right through the evening time and still looks great. The primer costs £29 which I would usually say is very expensive but this primer is 100% worth the price tag in my opinion. If it makes my £7 foundation look as well as a high end foundation then it’s a winner in my books. I bought the Laura Mercier Hydrating Foundation Primer in House of Fraser Belfast but it doesn’t seem to be on the House of Fraser website. Here’s a link to it on Space NK‘s and John Lewis‘ site if you’d like to buy it online. 

If you’ve got dry skin too, I highly recommend this primer. Let me know if you’ve ever tried it or if you’ve another favourite primer that you’d recommend.

Speak soon,
Lisa

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty Reviews, Lazy Girl Guide and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

